The match officials for match week 1 of the 2021/22 Premier League have been appointed.


Saturday 14 August
BRE 00:45 ARS
Referee: Michael Oliver.
Assistants: Stuart Burt, Simon Bennett. Fourth official: Mike Dean.
VAR: Chris Kavanagh.
Assistant VAR: Sian Massey-Ellis.

Saturday 14 August
MUN 17:15 LEE
Referee: Paul Tierney.
Assistants: Constantine Hatzidakis, Neil Davies.
Fourth official: Anthony Taylor.
VAR: Chris Kavanagh.
Assistant VAR: Lee Betts.

Saturday 14 August
BUR 19:45 BHA
Referee: David Coote.
Assistants: Peter Kirkup, Nick Hopton. Fourth official: Martin Atkinson.
VAR: Jarred Gillett.
Assistant VAR: Derek Eaton.

Saturday 14 August
CHE 19:45 CRY
Referee: Jonathan Moss.
Assistants: Marc Perry, Timothy Wood. Fourth official: James Linington.
VAR: Graham Scott.
Assistant VAR: Harry Lennard.

Saturday 14 August
EVE 19:45 SOU
Referee: Kevin Friend.
Assistants: Adrian Holmes, Eddie Smart. Fourth official: Tony Harrington.
VAR: Darren England. Assistant VAR: Dan Robathan.

Saturday 14 August
LEI 19:45 WOL
Referee: Craig Pawson.
Assistants: Ian Hussin, Scott Ledger. Fourth official: Michael Salisbury.
VAR: Michael Oliver.
Assistant VAR: Dan Cook.

Saturday 14 August
WAT 19:45 AVL
Referee: Mike Dean.
Assistants: Darren Cann, Mark Scholes. Fourth official: Robert Jones.
VAR: Peter Bankes.
Assistant VAR: Stuart Burt.

Saturday 14 August
NOR 22:15 LIV
Referee: Andre Marriner.
Assistants: Simon Long, Richard West. Fourth official: Andy Madley.
VAR: Stuart Attwell.
Assistant VAR: Gary Beswick.

Sunday 15 August
NEW 18:45 WHU
Referee: Martin Atkinson.
Assistants: Lee Betts, James Mainwaring. Fourth official: David Coote.
VAR: Peter Bankes.
Assistant VAR: Neil Davies.

Sunday 15 August
TOT 21:15 MCI
Referee: Anthony Taylor.
Assistants: Gary Beswick, Adam Nunn. Fourth official: Craig Pawson.
VAR: Stuart Attwell.
Assistant VAR: Constantine Hatzidakis.
The Referee Store