A&H

Reporting another ref

deusex

RefChat Addict
So, overheard 2 players post-match this weekend talking about how their referee had told them he "wouldn't be sending the cards in". This made him "alright" apparently.
I know the players. I know which team they play for. I know which match they played in. I know the ref they were referring to.
Would you report this to anyone? The league or County?
I kinda feel if I don't I'm a massive hypocrit.
Would love advice from anyone who has been involved with leagues or county as to whether it's even worth reporting?

The Referee Store
Dear CFA,

As a referee I have to inform you that I am aware that on X, Referee X officiated in the game between Y and Z. During this game a number of cautions were issued. I do not know to whom, or for what reason, but have been made aware that there is no intention to submit these cautions to the league.

I would ask that you investigate this potential breech of League and FA protocol.

Regards,

A ref with a conscience.

Print on a basic computer, get someone else to write the envelope and post off.

Take beer from fridge, remove cap, tune into BBC 1, and let feeling of warmth and rightousness flow over you.

I would find very hard to "let feeling of warmth and rightousness flow over me" if I did something which required me to "get someone else to write the envelope"

playground clyping, sneaking. on another referee is very dodgy ground and something i would not go near. if you cannot trust a colleague who can you trust, and how do you know the players havent got a vendetta against this referee, there are enough people waiting to stab you in the back in this game without another referee doing it

Jofus, if the player's are lying, the cards will have gone in and there's no problem.
As for "stab in the back", I owe a ref that doesn't send in caution sweet f**k all.
My allegiance is to the referee that gets assaulted cause the player concerned has never learnt that consequences have actions