RefSix

Ref blocks a shot!

socal lurker

RefChat Addict
Well the ref was not considered an outside agent before or now. Just as interesting, or even more so is when it is clearly on its way out but it deflects into the goal. This result is not changed either with the new dropped ball law.
Huh? You lost me. Before the new DB law, if it bounced off the Ref into the goal it was a goal, and not its a dB--how is that not a change?
 

one

RefChat Addict
Level 7 Referee
Huh? You lost me. Before the new DB law, if it bounced off the Ref into the goal it was a goal, and not its a dB--how is that not a change?
Yes I think I lost myself a little bit as well with conflicting wording of the lotg. The point in case was that match officials were not and are not outside agents.

But this is definitely conflicting wording and impossible to happen:

"The ball touches a match official, remains on the field of play and: goes directly into the goal".

We all know what they meant to say though.
 
Top