A&H

Promotion 7-6

StuArt reed

Level 6 Referee
guy
I'm looking for advise I've been refereeing since March 2014! Received an email regarding promotion , should I go for it or do another season first ?

Stu

The Referee Store
How do you feel about refereeing? Assuming you have a mentor who's watched you discuss it with him. My personal opinion would be if you wish to use promotion to improve your game and learn from assessments then definitely go for it.

Stu,

It is probably a blanket e-mail to all referees about promotion for the next season.

To apply, you must have been refereeing for 12 months (after Module 5) prior to the start of the marking season, which starts on 1 March each year.

The minimum requirement for promotion is:
- 20 Adult games in the marking season (but some counties allow some U19 games to count);
- minimum of 3 assessments ( and you need to keep the Assessor co-ordinator informed of all your qualifying games):
- attend in-season training seminars as required;
- a test on the Laws of the Game; and
- be compliant with your admin. This includes discliinary reports submitted on time, closed dates as you become aware, etc.

Going 7-6 is not a big step and most referees will benefit from the assessments. It is worth developing yourself as fr as possible.
If you are eliguble and and comply with the CFA requirements, then go for it.

Stu,

It is probably a blanket e-mail to all referees about promotion for the next season.

To apply, you must have been refereeing for 12 months (after Module 5) prior to the start of the marking season, which starts on 1 March each year.

The minimum requirement for promotion is:
- 20 Adult games in the marking season (but some counties allow some U19 games to count);
- minimum of 3 assessments ( and you need to keep the Assessor co-ordinator informed of all your qualifying games):
- attend in-season training seminars as required;
- a test on the Laws of the Game; and