A&H

Last MOTD of the season :(

Reffariiii

RefChat Addict
To be honest, I know it was a lot of games/retirements, but the programme last night seemed pretty shabby in comparison to usual MOTD standards.

Anyhow, any opinions on the 2 Spurs 'penalties'?

For me, the first one was obvious, and AM should have spotted it. He didn't, fine, but to then book Bale for a 'dive' was inexcusable. It didn't look as if Bale made the most of it even. Talk about booking a players reputation!

The second one, still a penalty, but not so easy for the officials to spot.

Thankfully, these didn't effect the league standings!

The Referee Store
Just watched MOTD

the first one was a def pen. how he didn't spot it I will me we know - could it be down to bad position? Not saying I'm an expert but at that level you should be spot on.

The 2nd one I'm not sure. He tried to get out the way - could you honestly say that was intentional handball ....

Just watched MOTD

the first one was a def pen. how he didn't spot it I will me we know - could it be down to bad position? Not saying I'm an expert but at that level you should be spot on.

The 2nd one I'm not sure. He tried to get out the way - could you honestly say that was intentional handball ....
He was severely behind play.

No, I don't think you could call it intentional but how many handball fouls are intentional?! His hand wern't in a natural position, and he blocked the ball.

The LoTG say intentional. I know what you mean but in his defence he was try to move out the way.

But I do see what you mean about the arm.

IMO no pen

The second was more of a penalty than the first. It's a save. Cuellar knew what he was doing (he's done the same before).

As for Bale, the boy who cried wolf springs to mind, and as for the petulant reaction afterwards, he deserved a caution just for that.

Reputation going before him... how did he get that reputation?