A&H

Trying to make money whilst having fun ..

Ben Towns

Just wondering a few things about the money aspect . I am a student just trying to make a bit of money on the side whilst having fun and have a few questions ..
1. Do u get paid for all games including youth ??
2. What is the pay like ??

A&H International
Depending on the age can be £15 to £35 per game starting out, some will do mileage.

Youth games are typically closer to the £15 and get higher as you go up the ages.

It honestly is a hard one, just for the money. Lots of admin, cancellations, managing your appointments and the dissent.

Falls into a bit of a lifestyle choice hahaa

If you do it purely for the money, there's nothing wrong with that but there WILL be a point where you think 'I don't need this money that badly to put up with X, Y, Z'.
You have to have the passion for it also.

Make money? Refereeing?!

Everything I get paid seems to go straight out on petrol or train fare, kit replacement and replenishment, wine gums, a beer in the clubhouse, memberships and affiliation, and the drive-home Big Mac. 😂

It’s why I like getting a shiny medal in April, like, “ooh, so I DID get something from the last six months of being called an arsehole”

Seriously though, if you have a local mini-soccer league, get involved. Can probably do 3/4 games back to back on a weekend and walk home with a fair few quid in your pocket and have a lovely day out topping up the tan. As those kids grow up and progress into the youth leagues, the managers will keep your number.

Honestly, it depends. In London, doing Sunday league men's, I used the cheap kit I got from my course and cycled to every game and was paid £40 a match. I made a small fortune.

Now in Wiltshire I have much higher travel costs, do higher leagues so wear smarter kit and do more games per week so need a couple of sets. I make a loss each season.

You can do it frugally and it's usually more fun than a part time job but you won't make as much