A&H

Indirect FK???

jamesa123

Level 6 Referee
Had a match last weekend where there was a off the ball incident (Blue slapped Red in the face) does that mean its indirect FK from where the incident happened?? also what happens if it was in the box??

The Referee Store
Its a direct fk from where the slap occurred (along with a red card) if the ball was in play.
If it happens in the box then its a penalty

so even if the ball is on the halfway line in play and it happens inside the box its still a penalty? What would happen if the ball was out of play?
Thanks for the responses, im a new referee

Correct, if the ball was out of play you would show the red card and restart with the throw or corner ect

GREAT QUIZ QUESTION

Ball in play - Both players on field of play - Direct free kick from point of incident
Ball out of play - restart according to laws of the game (ie throw in, corner etc)
Ball in play - play stopped to issue caution (eg dissent etc) - Indirect free kick where play stopped.

Ball in play - incident involving players outside of play - I ALWAYS GET CONFUSED HERE but i think Indirect from where play stopped.

Ball in play - player in field hits player outside field = I FORGOT :(

Ball in play - player off field hits player in play = I FORGOT AGAIN :(

*****PLEASE UPDATE ME IF INCORRECT*******

UPGRADE QUESTION:
Ball in play - player hits referee = HOW DO YOU RESTART????

18ocram:

1 correct
2 correct
3 incorrect - restart from where player was when he said the dissent IDK
4 incorrect - IDK from where ball was when foul committed
5 - 6 ( was the contact on the field or off)
Bonus - dont restart play, abandon the game

18ocram:

1 correct
2 correct
3 incorrect - restart from where player was when he said the dissent IDK
4 incorrect - IDK from where ball was when foul committed
5 - 6 ( was the contact on the field or off)
Bonus - dont restart play, abandon the game

I don't agree with number 3 -------- its an indirect free kick from where play was stopped.