A&H

"You're biased ref!"

cooperd5

Level 7 Referee
U18 game, home team lost badly and home coach at the end starts shouting "you're biased ref!" and "you are always biased against us cos you used to manage XYX FC"
Now I was a coach for said youth team until 2 seasons ago when that age range folded. So why he thinks I would be biased I don't know! Plus I checked, I've reffed them 4 times and it's WLWL
Anyway, he says he's going to complain about me so can't wait to see what comes of it (probably nothing)

The Referee Store
I sent a player off for this 2 seasons ago. I was offended by it (I actually was). I pulled him aside and his captain and asked him if he realizes he is questioning my integrity. I had red in mind but this was my way of giving him chance to change it to yellow. But he continued to justify his comment confirming the red card was the correct action.

TBH I was just amused by his comments and not at all upset which probably explains my delayed thinking about cards.
His team were fine all game and nonplussed as to his comments.

I had a player recently, ball in play, question my integrity.

Stop play, IDFK, yellow card for usb. This was at step 5/6. He didn't directly call me a cheat, but there was insinuation there.

I'd actually heard a player earlier in the game do something similar but couldn't pick out who it was so let that slide but wasn't having it a second time when there's a chance it's the same player.

I had a player recently, ball in play, question my integrity.

Stop play, IDFK, yellow card for usb. This was at step 5/6. He didn't directly call me a cheat, but there was insinuation there.

I'd actually heard a player earlier in the game do something similar but couldn't pick out who it was so let that slide but wasn't having it a second time when there's a chance it's the same player.
Surely that is textbook dissent?

Surely that is textbook dissent?