RefSix

Thrown in or out

#1
I just wanted to find out about what happens if a throw in is taken and the ball does not come onto the pitch.

Is it retaken by the same team?
 

Southend-ref

Southend United Supporter
Level 6 Referee
#3
Yes, @jojo is right, but be careful on corners. I've had it when the corner has gone straight off for a goal kick and the CAR has said that the ball never came on, but in this case it is a goal kick because the ball must have started on the pitch so don't get caught out there!
 
Top