A&H

The fastest way to pass from Level 7 to Level 5

callmemyref

Hi,

I'm a football referee abroad, a have had 3 assignments here, I'm moving to Twickenham in September (Surrey or Middlesex FA), so I will be Level 7 there. I'm already 20, please tell me what is the fastest way to go from L7 to L5

The Referee Store
Hi,

I'm a football referee abroad, a have had 3 assignments here, I'm moving to Twickenham in September (Surrey or Middlesex FA), so I will be Level 7 there. I'm already 20, please tell me what is the fastest way to go from L7 to L5
Go for those easy Club Marks, dead easy I’m told! No assessments any time soon.! You’ll be in the Prem in a few years! Good luck

Hi,

What level did you have aboard, as sometimes the County FA will grade you accordingly?

Doing what is a "double jump" depends on whether your County FA (CFA) allow, some do some don't. If you can do, it is effectively two promotions in a single season - so double the expected number of games and assessments. If you are allowed to start in Sept, it will be a minimum of 40 open age matches before end of April, 5 or 6 assessment and two exams done by the CFA. You will need to be able to show to your RDO that you have the ability to be a L5.

it might be more difficult to do a double jump this season as it may be a delayed start.

What level did you have aboard, as sometimes the County FA will grade you accordingly?

Doing what is a "double jump" depends on whether your County FA (CFA) allow, some do some don't. If you can do, it is effectively two promotions in a single season - so double the expected number of games and assessments. If you are allowed to start in Sept, it will be a minimum of 40 open age matches before end of April, 5 or 6 assessment and two exams done by the CFA. You will need to be able to show to your RDO that you have the ability to be a L5.
Thank you for your reply,

40 matches by April is possible I guess.
What kind of exams?

Thank you for your reply,