A&H

Really New

Emma Shoobert

Hello, my name is Emma and I am 15 years old.Football has been my passion for a very long time. I have never played the game for a club but am constantly in the garden playing, unfortunately I can't play for a team as I spend my time doing other commitments. I am also a season ticket holder for my favorite team. I recently started my refereeing career by refereeing my local Under- tens team. I refereed the second half of a friendly game. I found I lacked confidence and was very nervous. I was wondering if you had any advice to give me and I am new to everything. Thank you, Emma. :)

The Referee Store
Try watching other refs doing games of the same age group it will help massively. Other then that just keep going it gets easier with practise

Welcome to the Forum Emma, don't worry, we all started somewhere, we all have nerves, even the top refs get them too.
Keep practicing and reading up on the Laws and you'll slowly improve, ask for some help from your County FA or school or friends, i'm sure they'll be happy to help... Well done for asking.... its a good trait....

Hello, my name is Emma and I am 15 years old.Football has been my passion for a very long time. I have never played the game for a club but am constantly in the garden playing, unfortunately I can't play for a team as I spend my time doing other commitments. I am also a season ticket holder for my favorite team. I recently started my refereeing career by refereeing my local Under- tens team. I refereed the second half of a friendly game. I found I lacked confidence and was very nervous. I was wondering if you had any advice to give me and I am new to everything. Thank you, Emma. :)
And if you are in Hertfordshire, don't hesitate to contact Phil Sharp, the Referee Development Officer who will, I'm sure be very helpful and supportive :)