A&H

Pre-Match

This Saturday I have been allocated a semi final fixture whereby I will have two neutral Assistant Referees.

This is my first time with two neutral linesman and so I was wondering how to make an effective pre-match?

Any tips and help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards Oliver. ⚽

The Referee Store
This Saturday I have been allocated a semi final fixture whereby I will have two neutral Assistant Referees.

This is my first time with two neutral linesman and so I was wondering how to make an effective pre-match?

Any tips and help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards Oliver. ⚽
Have you worked as a neutral assistant before? If so, think about what ref's have said to you - what guidance did they give you that they liked, and was there anything about the way they ran their team that didn't make much sense to you?

Then, cross reference that with the following and come up with your own "spiel": https://www.refchat.co.uk/threads/pre-match-instructions.7105/
Don't be afraid to note down and refer to bullet points regarding what you need to cover, but don't script it too tightly as the AR's will get bored.

And enjoy it! Working with NAR's is a huge part of what I enjoy about getting to L5, so hopefully it goes well for you and you get plenty more opportunities to do the same!

Have you worked as a neutral assistant before? If so, think about what ref's have said to you - what guidance did they give you that they liked, and was there anything about the way they ran their team that didn't make much sense to you?

Then, cross reference that with the following and come up with your own "spiel": https://www.refchat.co.uk/threads/pre-match-instructions.7105/
Don't be afraid to note down and refer to bullet points regarding what you need to cover, but don't script it too tightly as the AR's will get bored.