A&H

First ever observation

Reffing4Life

Level 7 Referee
Hi everyone!

I’m a level 7 referee with 2 years experience at Open Age level and I have my first observation soon.

Just wondering if anyone has any tips for me please? Doesn’t need to be observation specific and any advice to improve and refine my reffing would be great!

Thanks so much for any advice!

The Referee Store
it cant go as badly as mine! i got a 60...!

best advice i can give is read through the comptencies you'll be marked against and make sure you do all you can to meet those (control of subs, mandatory cautions etc.)

there may be a copy of these saved in the resources section of this website, otherwise your RDO should be able to help you out (if no one else here knows)

check this out - https://www.refchat.co.uk/resources/observation-guides.58/

best advice i can give is read through the comptencies you'll be marked against and make sure you do all you can to meet those (control of subs, mandatory cautions etc.)

there may be a copy of these saved in the resources section of this website, otherwise your RDO should be able to help you out (if no one else here knows)

check this out - https://www.refchat.co.uk/resources/observation-guides.58/
Thanks so much for your reply! I see you are Level 4. Would you be able to explain the diagonal pattern of patrol and the ‘stepped‘ approach to me please? I haven’t heard of these before?

Thanks so much for your reply! I see you are Level 4. Would you be able to explain the diagonal pattern of patrol and the ‘stepped‘ approach to me please? I haven’t heard of these before?