A&H

First delve in to Adult Football

MKAhmad

Level 6 Referee
Hello,

I've been reffing for over a year now and as a 16-year-old, I have only really done youth football. I've clocked up many games at this level and had no real issues. However, I have only ever been on the line for adult games, with not enough confidence to take the middle. However, I was offered an adult game consisting of two Police Force Football teams and I thought it would be a good place to start. What advice would you give for the step up and what are the main differences I should be wary of.

Any advice is appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

The Referee Store
I am relatively new to reffing adult football. The first things I noticed were they are a lot more vocal and confrontational, and I give a lot more cards compared to youth football. Dissent and violent conduct I find to be much more common.

Last 4 games: 1 youth (no cards) 3 open age (10 yellows, 4 reds).

Depends on the level of football and the area though.

Hello,

I've been reffing for over a year now and as a 16-year-old, I have only really done youth football. I've clocked up many games at this level and had no real issues. However, I have only ever been on the line for adult games, with not enough confidence to take the middle. However, I was offered an adult game consisting of two Police Force Football teams and I thought it would be a good place to start. What advice would you give for the step up and what are the main differences I should be wary of.

Any advice is appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Book & book & book & book, have a birthday, no excuses, no compassion, show the £&@£&s no mercy! If their Traffic Officers, first bit of lip, go straight red! Lol

Reactions: one