RefSix

Dutch Referee Blog - Week 29 Laws of the Game Quiz 2018-2019

  • Thread starter Jan ter Harmsel
  • Start date

PinnerPaul

RefChat Addict
Level 7 Referee
Question 3 - If the defending player 'touches' the ball with her foot only, is that not an IDFK?
 

one

RefChat Addict
Level 7 Referee
Question 3 - If the defending player 'touches' the ball with her foot only, is that not an IDFK?
No, if a player who requires the referee’s permission to re-enter interferes with play (in any form), restart is a DFK or PK (pg 51)

1556896031490.png
 

socal lurker

RefChat Addict
No, if a player who requires the referee’s permission to re-enter interferes with play (in any form), restart is a DFK or PK (pg 51)
As I recall this was a change in the past couple of years—part of why it is a great quiz question.
 
  • Like
Reactions: one

one

RefChat Addict
Level 7 Referee
Over the last few years they have changed almost all offences by 'non playing team members' to DFK from dropped ball or from IFK to make the game (and the re-balancing) fairer. These sort of offences were starting to creep into the game more and more as they were not sufficiently punished.
 
Last edited:

santa sangria

RefChat Addict
In #1 is it acceptable or possble to YC for USB if the defender has e.g. Blatantly dived to handle the ball to stop it leaving the area?
 
Top