A&H

Biting the Bullet (Hello)

Doug

From some of my earlier posts , you may have seen me talking about getting a course for myself, well I only went and did it after deciding to leave the comfort zone of mini soccer and last minute 9 a side covering...
So I have a game on Saturday, veterans, oh dear god why have I done !!!!

The Referee Store
Thank you , am dreading it , but will fake it til I make it, I hope ! Tho the appointments secretary is a friend of mine and said that will be ok,

Thank you , am dreading it , but will fake it til I make it, I hope ! Tho the appointments secretary is a friend of mine and said that will be ok,
Good luck! Fake it till you make it is certainly something all new refs go through, just make sure you're confident in your understanding of the laws and try to look as confident as you can!

I’m new to it myself all I can say is from my experience is the difference you will find in yourself from your first game to your sixth or seventh will be huge, honestly and that’s coming from someone that never refereed or blew a whistle in his life, I only had half a clue about the laws of the game from what I tried to take in the two days previous on the course.

So you can’t be any worse prepared than I was, my advice to you is if you make a mistake on the field or if someone disagrees with you strongly and verbally do not keep thinking about it after play has re started do not replay in your head what has just happened just try your hardest to forget it & shut it out of your head, the game will have moved on so you need to Aswell.

Your first 1-6 games will be gold dust you will be amazed how your confidence will grow in those first 6 games, you may get sum iffy moments some head in hands moments along the way but trust me after those first handful of games you’ll be flying.

Good luck and good on you for doing it.