A&H

AR appointment

boblardo

Level 5 Referee
After a short 2 week layoff due to injury I have been given an AR appointment which is quite nice and means I’m easing myself back in

However, I have an issue with the referee appointed to the game. I have no personal issue with him, he’s always been a pleasant chap during any interaction but as a referee I have real concerns

Without trying to be disrespectful I can only describe him as poor. He’s been doing it a while but has clearly not stayed up to date on the laws, he’s communication skills are terrible and he usually loses match control within the first 10 minutes.

I will advise, nudge and suggest where I can pre game and of course it’s another learning opportunity even if it’s I pick up somethings I shouldn’t do but I just wondered what others would do with presented with such a scenario?

The Referee Store
Nothing. Make your decisions as you would any other game and let him do the rest, if he messes it up that’s on him but try to back him up when and where you can

After a short 2 week layoff due to injury I have been given an AR appointment which is quite nice and means I’m easing myself back in

However, I have an issue with the referee appointed to the game. I have no personal issue with him, he’s always been a pleasant chap during any interaction but as a referee I have real concerns

Without trying to be disrespectful I can only describe him as poor. He’s been doing it a while but has clearly not stayed up to date on the laws, he’s communication skills are terrible and he usually loses match control within the first 10 minutes.

I will advise, nudge and suggest where I can pre game and of course it’s another learning opportunity even if it’s I pick up somethings I shouldn’t do but I just wondered what others would do with presented with such a scenario?
Is he a member on here? :smoke: