A&H

How to get match coach reports

ramref

Level 7 Referee
I'm new to refereeing and this site, I started refereeing back in September and it's been going well so far. I'm doing U11 9v9 games at grassroots every Sunday morning, 3 games per day. I'm a level Y1 and I was wondering what to do when I feel ready to move to Y2. I was wondering how to get the 2 match day coach reports required for promotion? Also, will this carry over once I turn 16, for example if I stay at Y1 do I become L7 and if I go up to Y2 will I instantly become L6 at 16 or is that not the case?
Thanks

The Referee Store
Ask your County FA Referee Development Officer to arrange Match Day Coach visits.
When you reach 16 you will be a Level 7, whether or not you get L2 in the meantime.

Ask your County FA Referee Development Officer to arrange Match Day Coach visits.
When you reach 16 you will be a Level 7, whether or not you get L2 in the meantime.
Would be very lucky to receive the observations in my experience. Requested many a game to have them so I can go from 7-6 and have received none thus far and have been going for it for a season and a half now.

Would be very lucky to receive the observations in my experience. Requested many a game to have them so I can go from 7-6 and have received none thus far and have been going for it for a season and a half now.
Sorry to hear that. The County RDO should be arranging the Match Day Coach visits for you, so ask again (with upcoming match details if available)

You need to contact your RDO. Assuming you are officially on the promotion scheme not getting any coach visits in 18 months is very concerning.

You need to contact your RDO. Assuming you are officially on the promotion scheme not getting any coach visits in 18 months is very concerning.